NFF Finally Releases Provisional List For 2014 World Cup!


Premium Times reports that the highly awaited provisional 30-man list for the upcoming 2014 World Cup to be held in Brazil has been finally released. As it was previously promised, the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, announced the squad submitted by Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi, Tuesday evening. The renowned players on the list are: Mikel Obi, Victor Moses, Vincent Enyeama, Sunday Mba, and Ahmed Musa. Apart from the regulars, Osaze Odemwingie and Joseph Yobo were also included in the list despite the controversies reportedly surrounding their relationships with Keshi. The invited players will resume camp on May 26 before a final list of 23 players will be selected for the Brazil 2014 World Cup. See the full list after the break …

Nigeria Squad for FIFA 2014 World Cup

Goal Keepers – Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide, Chigozie Agbim (Gombe Utd), Daniel Akpeyi (Warri Wolves).

Defenders – Elderson Echiejile, Juwon Oshaniwa, Efe Ambrose, Godfrey Oboabona, Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves), Kenneth Omeruo, Joseph Yobo, Kunle Odunlami (Sunshine Stars).

Midfielders – John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ramon Azeez, Ejike Uzoenyi (Rangers Int’l), Sunday Mba, Gabriel Rueben, Nosa Igiebor, Joel Obi, Michael Uchebo.

Attackers – Ahmed Musa, Shola Ameobi, Victor Moses, Emanuel Emenike, Victor Nsofor, Osaze Odemwingie, Michael Babatunde, Nnamdi Oduamadi, Nwofor Uche.