Nigerians react to the exclusion of Akinwunmi Ambode’s name #MinisterialList


Going by several political permutations by analysts on social media, the immediate past governor of Lagos State, Akinwunmi Ambode was expected to make the ministerial list released by President Buhari today.The absence of his name of the list is now causing an uproar on Twitter with mixed reactions.

In the 43-name ministerial list, 11 were reappointed. Those who made the ministerial list included former Senate Minority Leader, Godswill Akpabio, former Benue State Governor, Senator George Akume, former Bayelsa State Governor, Timpreye Sylva and former Osun State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola.

Leave a Reply